Treat the Symptoms of Bacterial Vaginosis (BV)

Even though BV is the most cause of vaginal infections, it can be simple to treat the symptoms. You can treat BV symptoms by regulating the pH with products such as our triple benefit CanesBalance® BV Gel.

CanesBalance® Vaginal Gel for Bacterial Vaginosis

CanesBalance® Bacterial Vaginosis(BV) Vagina Gel

CanesBalance® BV Gel Triple Benefit Formula is an effective 7-day treatment that relieves the symptoms of your BV infection. CanesBalance® works by its effect on the vaginal pH which effectively relieves unpleasant odour and abnormal vaginal discharge. It supports healthy vaginal flora by restoring vaginal pH. It’s easy to use, with our handy and hygienic squeeze tubes.

CanesBalance® is clinically shown to simply & effectively treat and prevent the symptoms of Bacterial Vaginosis

CanesBalance® is clinically shown to help effectively relieve and prevent the symptoms of bacterial vaginosis. It effectively relieves unpleasant odour and abnormal vaginal discharge, helps support healthy vaginal flora**, and maintains normal vaginal pH. The treatment is delivered in easy-to-use single pre-filled tube applicators.

**Helps support healthy vaginal flora by restoring vaginal pH

What is CanesBalance® used for?

Use CanesBalance® to treat and prevent the symptoms of Bacterial Vaginosis (BV). It combats unpleasant odour, abnormal discharge and restores pH to a normal level.

How to use CanesBalance®?

Treatment: For effective relief from the symptoms of BV such as unpleasant odour and abnormal discharge use 1 tube daily for 7 days.

Prevention: For women who frequently experience recurrent episodes of bacterial vaginosis - Use 1 tube daily for 3 days after menstruation.

CanesBalance® comes in hygienic single use tube applicators. Twist off the end tab, sit or lie in a comfortable position and gently insert the neck of the applicator into the vagina as far as it will comfortably go. Gently squeeze the applicator to release the contents. Remove the tube, still squeezing, and discard. It is best to use CanesBalance® at bedtime. It may be helpful to wear a panty liner as it is common to notice slight leakage. This does not mean the treatment has not worked.

CanesBalance® is clinically tested

Clinical trials have shown that the CanesBalance® formulation is effective. It has a triple benefit formula. It restores pH balance, helps relieve unpleasant odour and abnormal discharge. It helps support healthy vaginal flora by restoring vaginal pH.

Can I use CanesBalance® during pregnancy?

CanesBalance® can be used during pregnancy and during menstruation. However, you should see your doctor if you think you may have a vaginal infection during pregnancy.

Are there possible side effects from using CanesBalance®?

The product may cause some stinging during vaginal fungal (yeast) infections or when there are small cracks in the vaginal tissue. If you are concerned seek medical advice.

When should you see your doctor about bacterial vaginosis?

Please speak to your doctor for diagnoses of BV. Contact your doctor if your symptoms worsen or do not cease, if you experience pain, or if your discharge is blood-stained. If you experience no symptom relief after using CanesBalance® as instructed, you should consult your doctor for further advice.

What does CanesBalance® contain?

The pack contains 7 x 5 ml hygienic single-use applicators for one course of treatment.

Each applicator contains the following ingredients:

Medicinal Ingredients: Lactic Acid (L-Lactic Acid) 225 mg

Non-medicinal Ingredients: purified water, sodium hydroxide, glycogen, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, propylene glycol pH3.8.

Contains no preservatives.

Warnings

Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if you are allergic to shellfish. Do not use if the end tab is broken off. Avoid using CanesBalance® if you are trying to conceive, as the gel has a low pH which can make the environment less suitable for sperm. Do not use as a contraceptive.

Traitement des symptômes de la vaginose bactérienne

Bien que la vaginose bactérienne soit l’infection vaginale la plus commune, ses symptômes sont faciles à traiter. Vous pouvez traiter les symptômes de vaginose bactérienne en normalisant le pH avec des produits tels que notre gel à triple avantage CanesBalance®.

Gel vaginal CanesBalance® pour traiter la vaginose bactérienne

Gel vaginal CanesBalance® pour traiter la vaginose bactérienne

Le gel à triple avantage CanesBalance® est un traitement efficace de 7 jours pour soulager les symptômes de la vaginose bactérienne. L’effet de CanesBalance® sur le pH vaginal élimine efficacement les odeurs désagréables et les pertes vaginales anormales. Il favorise une flore vaginale saine en restaurant le pH vaginal. Les tubes hygiéniques à presser sont pratiques et faciles à utiliser.

Soulagement et prévention efficaces et simples des symptômes de vaginose bactérienne démontrés en clinique.

CanesBalance® soulage les symptômes de vaginose bactérienne

CanesBalance® contient de l’acide lactique qui réduit efficacement les pertes vaginales anormales et rétablit le pH vaginal, ce qui élimine les odeurs. CanesBalance® maintient le pH normal du vagin.

Le gel s’administre au moyen d’un applicateur prérempli à usage unique pratique.

Utilisation de CanesBalance®

Soulagement des symptômes de vaginose bactérienne Élimination efficace des odeurs et des pertes vaginales anormales associées à la vaginose bactérienne Utiliser 1 tube par jour pendant 7 jours
Prévention Pour les femmes qui présentent des vaginoses bactériennes fréquentes Utiliser 1 tube par jour pendant 3 jours après les règles

Retirer la languette du bout de l’applicateur d’un mouvement de torsion. S’asseoir ou s’étendre confortablement et insérer doucement le col de l’applicateur dans le vagin aussi profondément que possible, sans que cela ne cause d’inconfort. Presser doucement sur l’applicateur pour en extraire le contenu. Retirer l’applicateur sans cesser de le presser et le jeter. Il est préférable d’utiliser CanesBalance® au coucher. Il peut être utile de porter un protège-slip, car de petites fuites sont fréquentes. Cela ne veut pas dire que le traitement n’a pas fonctionné. Utiliser seulement selon les directives.

Il peut être utilisé pendant la grossesse et les règles. En cas de grossesse ou d’infection vaginale possible, il est préférable de consulter un médecin. CanesBalance® peut causer une certaine sensation de brûlure pendant une infection vaginale fongique (à levures) ou quand il y a de petites fissures dans le tissu vaginal. En cas d’inquiétudes, consulter un médecin.

CanesBalance® a fait l’objet d’essais cliniques

Des essais cliniques ont démontré l’efficacité du gel vaginal CanesBalance®. CanesBalance® a un triple avantage : il rétablit l’équilibre du pH et élimine les odeurs désagréables et les pertes vaginales anormales. Il favorise une flore vaginale saine en restaurant le pH vaginal

Quand faut-il consulter un médecin?

Consulter un médecin pour obtenir un diagnostic de vaginose bactérienne. Communiquer avec un médecin si les symptômes s’aggravent ou persistent, ou en présence de douleur ou de pertes vaginales sanglantes. Si la prise de CanesBalance® n’entraîne pas de soulagement malgré le respect des directives, demander conseil à un médecin. Consulter un médecin en cas de grossesse ou d’infection vaginale possible.

Que contient CanesBalance®?

7 applicateurs hygiéniques de 5 mL à usage unique

Contenu d’un applicateur de 5 mL

Ingrédient médicinal : 225 mg d’acide lactique (acide L-lactique)

Ingrédients non médicinaux : eau purifiée, glycogène, hydroxyde de sodium, hydroxypropylméthylcellulose, propylèneglycol

Ne contient pas d’agent de conservation. pH 3,8 Conserver entre 2 et 30oC.

Mises en garde

Garder hors de la portée des enfants. Ne pas utiliser CanesBalance® en cas d’allergie aux mollusques et crustacés. Ne pas utiliser l’applicateur si la languette est cassée net. Éviter d’utiliser CanesBalance® pendant la conception, car le pH du gel est faible, ce qui peut rendre le milieu moins propice au sperme. Ne pas utiliser CanesBalance® pour la contraception.